Comparison · as of 29 September 2026

TurtleScene vs Velo

Both turn a screen recording into a narrated, polished product video. Velo goes wider on AI video: a voice clone, an agentic recorder, prompt-to-video from your knowledge base, and SSO. TurtleScene makes a clickable demo from the same recording as the video, plus click-following cuts, a help article and launch formats.

In one paragraph each
Velo

Velo describes itself as "AI Video Infrastructure to explain, train and sell faster". You capture your screen, upload a recording or PDF, paste a link for a browser agent to record (beta) or type a prompt, and it writes the script, narrates it (in a public voice or your own voice clone) and renders the video, with a companion doc and viewer analytics. On its Supademo comparison it says its output is "a finished video demo people watch, not a click-through".[1][4][5][9][10][3]

TurtleScene

TurtleScene is a release-day demo kit. You record a flow once in the browser (no extension) or upload a video, and it makes a narrated Studio-style video and a clickable demo from the same recording, then the 9:16 and 1:1 cuts, a highlight, GIF, thumbnail, captions, a help article and translated versions.

01Side by side

What each makes, and where.

Every Velo fact links to the page it came from. "n/s" means their public pages don't say; it doesn't mean no.

Capture and sources
How you capture
TurtleScene
In the browser tab, no extension; or upload MP4, WebM or MOVdocs
Velo
Screen capture, or upload an MP4, MOV or PDF[4][1]
An agent records the product for you
TurtleScene
You record the flow once
Velo
Paste a link (beta): a browser agent records the site from your narrated walkthrough[5][1]
Video from your docs or knowledge base
TurtleScene
A story video can start from a written brief and documentsdocs
Velo
Prompt-to-video agent grounded in your knowledge base, connectors and MCPs; knowledge base integrations on Enterprise[1][2]
What one capture becomes
Narrated, polished video
TurtleScene
Studio style: branded canvas, deep zoom, spotlight, title and end cards (every plan)docs
Velo
AI narration, smart zooms and optimised pacing; brand kit; your own voice clone or a public voice[4][1]
Clickable / interactive demo
TurtleScene
One step per detected click, spotlight and Back/Next tooltips (every plan)docs
Velo
Velo: "a finished video demo people watch, not a click-through"[3]
9:16 and 1:1 versions
TurtleScene
Separate 9:16 and 1:1 files framed on each click, a ~30s highlight and a GIF (every plan)docs
Velo
Pick 16:9, 9:16, 1:1 or 4:3 before rendering; you re-check zooms after a change[8]
Written doc from the video
TurtleScene
Help article with a screenshot per step, from a narrated demo video (every plan)docs
Velo
Generated doc with screenshots; export as PDF or Markdown[9]
Launch posts (LinkedIn, X, blog)
TurtleScene
LinkedIn, X and blog posts from a story video (every plan)docs
Velo
n/s
Not stated on the pages cited
Voice and languages
Voice clone
TurtleScene
13 AI voices, no voice clone
Velo
From a short calibration script; can be shared across the workspace[6][1]
Translated versions
TurtleScene
14 languages: narration, on-screen text and captions for narrated videos; narration and on-screen text for story videos; on-screen text for clickable demos (Starter plan and up; each version uses one recording from the allowance)docs
Velo
26 languages in its docs (homepage: 25+); narration only, on-screen text in the recording is not translated[7][1]
Leads, sharing and team
Lead forms
TurtleScene
Built-in form in the clickable demo (Studio plan and up)docs
Velo
n/s
Not stated on the pages cited
Viewer analytics
TurtleScene
Clickable demos only: views on every plan, completion and CTA clicks on Starter and up. None on videosdocs
Velo
Views, unique viewers, watch time, reactions and a per-viewer breakdown on every video[10]
SSO
TurtleScene
Not offered
Velo
SSO and SAML, SCIM (Enterprise)[2]
02Which to choose

An honest split

Choose Velo if
  • You want videos in your own cloned voice, or an agent that records a site for you from a narrated walkthrough.
  • You want to generate videos from a prompt grounded in your docs, knowledge base and connected apps.
  • You need per-viewer analytics on videos, SSO, SAML and SCIM (Enterprise), or 26 narration languages.
Choose TurtleScene if
  • You want a clickable demo prospects can try, made from the same recording as the narrated video.
  • You need separate 9:16 and 1:1 cuts framed on each click, a highlight, a GIF and launch posts with each release.
  • You want translations that also cover captions, step cards and the clickable demo's text, not only the narration.
  • You'd rather pay in rupees (₹2,499 a month and up, plus GST).
03Pricing, as published

What it costs

Velo's prices as listed on its pricing page on 29 September 2026; ours from our pricing page.

Velo
  • Free$0[2]1,500 credits a month, about 2 to 5 minutes of video
  • Pro$49 a month[2]$41 a month billed yearly; 3,000 credits a month, about 5 to 10 minutes
  • Ultra$200 a month[2]$167 a month billed yearly; 30,000 credits a month, about 50 to 100 minutes
  • EnterpriseCustom[2]Custom avatars and voice clones, SSO and SAML, SCIM, SCORM export
TurtleScene
  • Free$02 recordings a month, 1 creator, every format
  • Starter$29 a month per workspace10 recordings a month, 1 creator · ₹2,499 + GST in India
  • Studio$79 a month per workspace40 recordings a month, 3 creators · ₹6,499 + GST in India
  • Team$199 a month per workspace120 recordings a month, 10 creators · ₹16,999 + GST in India
See it for yourself

One recording, both formats

The clickable demo below was made from the same recording as the narrated video on our homepage. Click through it.

clickable demo · share link13 steps
FAQ

TurtleScene vs Velo: questions

Something else? Email contact@turtletechsai.com or book a working session.

Is TurtleScene a Velo alternative?

If you need a clickable demo as well as the video, yes: Velo says its output is a video, not a click-through, and TurtleScene makes both from one recording. If a voice clone, an agent that records for you, prompt-to-video from your knowledge base, per-viewer video analytics or SSO matter most, Velo covers those and TurtleScene does not.

How do translations compare?

Velo's docs list 26 languages and say translation regenerates the narration, while on-screen text in the recording is not translated. TurtleScene covers 14 languages on Starter and up: a narrated video's narration, step cards and captions, a story video's narration and on-screen text, and the clickable demo's text. Each translated version uses one recording from your allowance.

How did you check Velo's features?

From Velo's own public pages and help docs, read on 29 September 2026 and listed under Sources. Prices and plan limits are copied from the wording on its pricing page. Where those pages don't say, the table says "not stated" rather than guessing. Tell us if something has changed and we'll update the page.

How is TurtleScene priced?

Per workspace, not per seat: Free, then Starter $29, Studio $79 and Team $199 a month, each with a monthly number of recordings and every format included. Viewers are free.

Ready when your release is

Your next release ships soon. Ship the explanation with it.

Start free and record your first flow in the browser, or book a working session and we'll build a kit from one of your flows with you.