Comparison · as of 29 September 2026

TurtleScene vs Trupeer

Both turn a screen recording into a polished, narrated video and a written guide. Trupeer adds AI avatars, translation into far more languages and a knowledge base. TurtleScene adds a clickable demo with lead capture from the same recording, plus click-following cuts and launch formats.

In one paragraph each
Trupeer

Trupeer turns a raw screen capture into a polished video, a document and a searchable knowledge base; its homepage headline is "The workflow knowledge layer for humans and agents". You record with a Chrome extension or upload a video, and it writes the script, adds an AI voiceover, zooms and annotations, and can put an AI avatar on screen. Its pricing page says voiceovers and translations cover 100+ languages and accents.[1][2][3]

TurtleScene

TurtleScene is a release-day demo kit. You record a flow once in the browser (no extension) or upload a video, and it makes a narrated Studio-style video and a clickable demo from the same recording, then the 9:16 and 1:1 cuts, a highlight, GIF, thumbnail, captions, a help article and translated versions.

01Side by side

What each makes, and where.

Every Trupeer fact links to the page it came from. "n/s" means their public pages don't say; it doesn't mean no.

Capture
How you capture
TurtleScene
In the browser tab, no extension; or upload MP4, WebM or MOVdocs
Trupeer
Browser extension and video upload on every plan[2]
Longest recording
TurtleScene
3 min on Free, 5 on Starter, 10 on Studio, 20 on Teampricing
Trupeer
5 min on Free, 10 on Pro, 15 on Scale, 3 hours on Enterprise[2]
What one capture becomes
Narrated video
TurtleScene
Studio style: branded canvas, deep zoom, spotlight, title and end cards (every plan)docs
Trupeer
AI script, AI voiceover, smart zooms, annotations, intro and outro, chapters[1][2]
Written guide with screenshots
TurtleScene
Help article with a screenshot per step, from a narrated demo video (every plan)docs
Trupeer
Documents with annotated screenshots per step; export as DOC, PDF or Markdown (Pro and up)[1][2]
Clickable / interactive demo
TurtleScene
One step per detected click, spotlight and Back/Next tooltips (every plan)docs
Trupeer
n/s
Not stated on the pages cited
Vertical and square versions
TurtleScene
Separate 9:16 and 1:1 files framed on each click, a ~30s highlight and a GIF (every plan)docs
Trupeer
Switch a video to vertical, wide (16:9) or Auto in the editor; square not stated[4]
Captions
TurtleScene
SRT and VTT files, and burned into the cutsdocs
Trupeer
AI captions; MP4 export with captions (Pro and up)[2]
Animated explainer (story) video
TurtleScene
From a recording, screenshots or a written brief; every scene's animation rendered into the MP4docs
Trupeer
n/s
Not stated on the pages cited
Launch posts (LinkedIn, X, blog)
TurtleScene
LinkedIn, X and blog posts from a story video (every plan)docs
Trupeer
n/s
Not stated on the pages cited
Voice, presenters and languages
AI voices
TurtleScene
13 AI voices; pronunciation dictionary (Starter plan and up)docs
Trupeer
Standard AI voices on every plan; premium voices (Scale and up)[2]
AI avatar on screen
TurtleScene
Not offered
Trupeer
Built-in avatars, placed in a corner of the video; 50 extra credits per minute[3][2]
Voice and avatar clones
TurtleScene
13 AI voices, no voice clone
Trupeer
Custom voice and avatar clones (Enterprise)[2]
Translated versions
TurtleScene
14 languages: narration, on-screen text and captions for narrated videos; narration and on-screen text for story videos; on-screen text for clickable demos (Starter plan and up; each version uses one recording from the allowance)docs
Trupeer
From a library of 100+ languages (homepage: 120+); Scale includes 2 target languages, Enterprise 10[2][1]
Leads, sharing and team
Lead forms
TurtleScene
Built-in form in the clickable demo (Studio plan and up)docs
Trupeer
n/s
Not stated on the pages cited
Viewer analytics
TurtleScene
Clickable demos only: views on every plan, completion and CTA clicks on Starter and up. None on videosdocs
Trupeer
Viewer and usage analytics (Enterprise)[2]
Knowledge base
TurtleScene
Not offered
Trupeer
Add-on: $150 a month, or $120 billed yearly; included on Enterprise[2]
Custom domain
TurtleScene
For shared click-through demos (Studio plan and up)docs
Trupeer
Custom domain hosting (Enterprise)[2]
SSO
TurtleScene
Not offered
Trupeer
SAML SSO and SCIM (Enterprise)[2]
02Which to choose

An honest split

Choose Trupeer if
  • You need translation into many more languages than 14, or an AI avatar presenting on screen.
  • You want a searchable knowledge base of your videos and documents (add-on, or Enterprise).
  • You need recordings longer than 20 minutes, voice and avatar clones, or SAML SSO and SCIM (Enterprise).
Choose TurtleScene if
  • You want a clickable demo prospects can try, made from the same recording as the narrated video.
  • You need separate 9:16 and 1:1 cuts framed on each click, a highlight, a GIF and launch posts with each release.
  • You want lead forms, HubSpot, Slack or webhook delivery and a custom domain on a Studio plan ($79 a month for 3 creators), not Enterprise.
  • You'd rather pay in rupees (₹2,499 a month and up, plus GST).
03Pricing, as published

What it costs

Trupeer's prices as listed on its pricing page on 29 September 2026; ours from our pricing page.

Trupeer
  • Free$0[2]The plan card says "Free for 10 days"; 1,000 AI credits a month; recordings up to 5 minutes
  • Pro$49 a month[2]$40 a month billed yearly; 1 creator seat; 2,000 AI credits a month
  • Scale$249 a month[2]$199 a month billed yearly; 3 creator seats; 10,000 AI credits a month
  • EnterpriseCustom[2]Annual contract; recordings up to 3 hours; SAML SSO and SCIM
TurtleScene
  • Free$02 recordings a month, 1 creator, every format
  • Starter$29 a month per workspace10 recordings a month, 1 creator · ₹2,499 + GST in India
  • Studio$79 a month per workspace40 recordings a month, 3 creators · ₹6,499 + GST in India
  • Team$199 a month per workspace120 recordings a month, 10 creators · ₹16,999 + GST in India
See it for yourself

One recording, both formats

The clickable demo below was made from the same recording as the narrated video on our homepage. Click through it.

clickable demo · share link13 steps
Sources · read 29 September 2026

Where these facts come from

  1. [1]Trupeer homepagewww.trupeer.ai/
  2. [2]Trupeer pricing and plan comparisonwww.trupeer.ai/pricing
  3. [3]Trupeer Docs: Integrating AI Avatars into Trupeer Videosdocs.trupeer.ai/video-features/add-an-ai-avatar-to-a-video
  4. [4]Trupeer Docs: Changing Video Aspect Ratiodocs.trupeer.ai/video-features/changing-video-aspect-ratio-in-trupeer

Trupeer is a trademark of its owner. This page compares public information only; we have no affiliation with Trupeer. Spotted something out of date? Email us and we'll correct it.

FAQ

TurtleScene vs Trupeer: questions

Something else? Email contact@turtletechsai.com or book a working session.

Is TurtleScene a Trupeer alternative?

Partly. Both make a narrated video and a written guide from a recording. Choose TurtleScene if you also need a clickable demo with lead capture and click-following social cuts from the same take. If you need 100+ languages, AI avatars or a knowledge base, Trupeer covers those and TurtleScene does not.

How do translations compare?

TurtleScene translates into 14 languages on Starter and up, and each translated version uses one recording from your allowance; it covers a narrated video's narration, step cards and captions, a story video's narration and on-screen text, and a clickable demo's on-screen text. Trupeer's pricing page lists a library of 100+ languages, with 2 target languages on Scale and 10 on Enterprise, charged in AI credits per minute.

How did you check Trupeer's features?

From Trupeer's own public pages, plan comparison and help docs, read on 29 September 2026 and listed under Sources. Prices and plan limits are copied from the wording on its pricing page. Where those pages don't say, the table says "not stated" rather than guessing. Tell us if something has changed and we'll update the page.

How is TurtleScene priced?

Per workspace, not per seat: Free, then Starter $29, Studio $79 and Team $199 a month, each with a monthly number of recordings and every format included. Viewers are free.

Ready when your release is

Your next release ships soon. Ship the explanation with it.

Start free and record your first flow in the browser, or book a working session and we'll build a kit from one of your flows with you.